Thank you. =)

…ok. for some reason…it is JUST now hitting me how big of a deal this is…I released my first project, Dreampusher (with DJ Sandman), in June 2010… (and yall are still bumping and buying like its new.. thank you!)…. I dropped my second project, the love EP on 11/11/11….i said what I wanted to say when I wanted to say it and you all supported me in that, thank you!!… and now, I am preparing to release my FIRST full length album, A Star in Life’s Clothing!… it has literally just hit me, why so many people are just SO excited for me…and why SO many people are celebrating with me… thank you ALL for your continued support through the years. no matter how confident or talented one may be, we all need a little encouragement from time to time and there have certainly been days when an email or comment from you reminded me why I do this thing… I am grateful to have connected with Jakarta Records. They have certainly helped me broaden my reach and step my biz game up. I hope that you all will enjoy the album!…its really just a reflection of me. =) as my girl, E. Badu said.. “now, keep in mind that im an artist and im sensitive about my … “ …. good day, peeps. much love. ~dy

div.wpmrec2x{max-width:610px;} div.wpmrec2x div.u > div{float:left;margin-right:10px;} div.wpmrec2x div.u > div:nth-child(3n){margin-right:0px;}
(function(g,$){if("undefined"!=typeof g.__ATA){ g.__ATA.initAd({collapseEmpty:'after', sectionId:26942, width:300, height:250}); g.__ATA.initAd({collapseEmpty:'after', sectionId:114160, width:300, height:250}); }})(window,jQuery);
var o = document.getElementById('crt-1080831617'); if ("undefined"!=typeof Criteo) { var p = o.parentNode; p.style.setProperty('display', 'inline-block', 'important'); o.style.setProperty('display', 'block', 'important'); Criteo.DisplayAcceptableAdIfAdblocked({zoneid:388248,containerid:"crt-1080831617",collapseContainerIfNotAdblocked:true,"callifnotadblocked": function () {var o = document.getElementById('crt-1080831617'); o.style.setProperty('display','none','important');o.style.setProperty('visbility','hidden','important'); } }); } else { o.style.setProperty('display', 'none', 'important'); o.style.setProperty('visibility', 'hidden', 'important'); }
var o = document.getElementById('crt-1067286305'); if ("undefined"!=typeof Criteo) { var p = o.parentNode; p.style.setProperty('display', 'inline-block', 'important'); o.style.setProperty('display', 'block', 'important'); Criteo.DisplayAcceptableAdIfAdblocked({zoneid:837497,containerid:"crt-1067286305",collapseContainerIfNotAdblocked:true,"callifnotadblocked": function () {var o = document.getElementById('crt-1067286305'); o.style.setProperty('display','none','important');o.style.setProperty('visbility','hidden','important'); } }); } else { o.style.setProperty('display', 'none', 'important'); o.style.setProperty('visibility', 'hidden', 'important'); }

Feel free to share your thoughts with me.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

