(this is long, but it’s special) …we were waiting on a bus to board our flight from Geneva to Berlin when a large group of children, mostly girls, around 10 to 12 started to get on. They were all looking at me, talking and giggling…sandman and I smiled and I tried to ignore it. After a while my curiosity got the best of me so I asked what they were saying… one replied “they say you look like Rihanna.” (lol! it’s the hair..) then another “your hair is beautiful”…and another “your shoes are cool!” …I told them that I’m an artist and that I am touring Europe. “Are you on YouTube?”…”with your OWN songs??” they were so excited. I grabbed a bunch of my cards and gave one to each of them. They made me sign every single one! lol. On the plane, they wrote me some letters and I wrote one back. I hope to get to visit them when I am in Berlin, although the time will be short. The beautiful thing about children is that they move on energy…they don’t know my music, but they were so loving and kind. I will always remember them. ❤

__ATA.cmd.push(function() { __ATA.initSlot('atatags-26942', { collapseEmpty: 'before', sectionId: '26942', width: 300, height: 250 }); });
__ATA.cmd.push(function() { __ATA.initSlot('atatags-114160', { collapseEmpty: 'before', sectionId: '114160', width: 300, height: 250 }); });
(function(){var c=function(){var a=document.getElementById("crt-1046613280");window.Criteo?(a.parentNode.style.setProperty("display","inline-block","important"),a.style.setProperty("display","block","important"),window.Criteo.DisplayAcceptableAdIfAdblocked({zoneid:388248,containerid:"crt-1046613280",collapseContainerIfNotAdblocked:!0,callifnotadblocked:function(){a.style.setProperty("display","none","important");a.style.setProperty("visbility","hidden","important")}})):(a.style.setProperty("display","none","important"),a.style.setProperty("visibility","hidden","important"))};if(window.Criteo)c();else{if(!__ATA.criteo.script){var b=document.createElement("script");b.src="//static.criteo.net/js/ld/publishertag.js";b.onload=function(){for(var a=0;a<__ATA.criteo.cmd.length;a++){var b=__ATA.criteo.cmd[a];"function"===typeof b&&b()}};(document.head||document.getElementsByTagName("head")[0]).appendChild(b);__ATA.criteo.script=b}__ATA.criteo.cmd.push(c)}})();
(function(){var c=function(){var a=document.getElementById("crt-1357806020");window.Criteo?(a.parentNode.style.setProperty("display","inline-block","important"),a.style.setProperty("display","block","important"),window.Criteo.DisplayAcceptableAdIfAdblocked({zoneid:837497,containerid:"crt-1357806020",collapseContainerIfNotAdblocked:!0,callifnotadblocked:function(){a.style.setProperty("display","none","important");a.style.setProperty("visbility","hidden","important")}})):(a.style.setProperty("display","none","important"),a.style.setProperty("visibility","hidden","important"))};if(window.Criteo)c();else{if(!__ATA.criteo.script){var b=document.createElement("script");b.src="//static.criteo.net/js/ld/publishertag.js";b.onload=function(){for(var a=0;a<__ATA.criteo.cmd.length;a++){var b=__ATA.criteo.cmd[a];"function"===typeof b&&b()}};(document.head||document.getElementsByTagName("head")[0]).appendChild(b);__ATA.criteo.script=b}__ATA.criteo.cmd.push(c)}})();

Feel free to share your thoughts with me.

Blog at WordPress.com.

